Introduction to the Frog World


Hello and welcome to my blog. This is gonna be an introduction to the world of frogs in this post. Frogs are a member of the class Amphibia. Amphibia contains salamanders, newts, frogs, sirens, and caecilians. Frogs and toads are part of the order Anura. There are 31 different frog / toad families. They are broken down into 3 main groups,

  • Archaeobatrachia — primitive frogs / toads,
  • Mesobatrachia — middle ground between primitive and advance frogs / toads
  • Neobatrachia  — advanced frogs / toads.



3 thoughts on “Introduction to the Frog World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s